AGM 2015

AGM 2015


To be held at Crosskeys RFC, Pandy Park, Crosskeys, Gwent. NP11 7BS

On Monday 2nd November 2015. 6.45pm for 7.00pm


All members are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting of Cymdeithas Twmbarlwm Society – time and location as indicated above.

Below are links to documents which will be discussed at the meeting:

  1. Agenda
  2. Minutes of the 2014 AGM
  3. Chairman’s Report 2013-2014
  4. Treasurer’s Report 2013-2014

Please take time to read through the documents and prepare any comments for discussion. It would be useful if you could print out a copy to bring to the meeting as it is expensive for us to print enough for everyone.

Our Constitution requires that all Trustees stand down at the AGM and seek re-election. Current Trustees are:

  • Terry Evans – Chair
  • Sue Evans – Secretary
  • Maggie Thomas – Treasurer and Membership Secretary
  • David Parry
  • Rob Southall
  • Andrew George
  • Alun Booth
  • Howard Vicary
  • Norman Liversuch – not a trustee but co-opted as advisor

All existing Trustees will announce at the meeting if they intend to put their names forward to remain as Trustees. The first Trustees’ meeting after the AGM will decide upon official positions but it would be useful if any prospective trustee would indicate if they are willing to take on specific responsibilities.

The workload on the Trustees to manage the Society is growing all the time – and it falls to the same handful of people to organise events. Lack of expertise in some areas such as archaeology and ecology also limits our activities.

I would therefore urge any member who thinks they have the skills and a little time to help with running the Society and achieving our aims, to put their name forward to become a Trustee or an advisor. Please let me know before the meeting if you intend standing as Trustee and I will post names at the meeting – candidates must have a seconder.


I look forward to seeing you there


Chairman, Cymdeithas Twmbarlwm Society



1.              Chair’s opening remarks

2.              Apologies

3.              Minutes of last AGM and matters arising

4.              Chairman’s report

5.              Secretary’s report

6.              Treasurer’s report

7.              Membership secretary’s report

8.              Election of trustees

9.              A.O.B

10.          Chair’s closing remarks

Click on the links below to download the documents in PDF format